Pretty much the only thing we did
this week was service. Lots and lots of it. All moving. One of the days we had
planned service for some one in a different district, but we get a text from
the zone leaders saying that the assistants have asked that if any one is
available to help do some service in a different zone, because they were doing
Zone Training Meeting for that zone. So we decided to go there instead. It was fun
to travel out of the zone. There were a lot of really nice houses and cars on
the way there. When we get there we helped some people move. We were told that
there were more missionaries coming but that was false! We were the only
missionaries there, so I’m glad that we went there instead of our other service
appointment.
Another person we helped move was someone
in our ward. He works for Vivint, so he was getting ready to sell in Regina.
There are a lot of Vivint guys in our ward. My last area too. Camron knows some
of the guys in Aridrie.
Saturday was the day where we did
most of the service. We did 8.5 hours of service back-to-back with different
service appointments. That was just so crazy! We were so dead!
Tuesday we had our Zone Training
Meeting along with car inspections. I cleaned our car so well! Better then anyone
(besides you dad!;))
With car inspections I planned a head
of time. We had breakfast with the Trims in our ward, Kail Trim’s dad is the
fleet coordinator for all the cars. Before we left their daughters drew us a
picture. So when our car was inspected we made sure that picture was in the
car.
No one in the zone got first place
but two companionship's took 2nd US!:) And someone in our zone.
(because they made some muffins. So we got some public recognition and bragging
rights! haha
At that Zone Conference there were a
lot of missionaries that I knew and served around! All of them I served around
in BC. It was a BC reunion. I got a lot of pictures; I will have to send them
next week.
Our WML has a hollowed out bull horn.
It is tradition that missionaries drink out of it. In the past it was Dr.
Pepper, but this time we got to drink Mio. Mio is a water flavorer.. There are
lots of different flavors. I got pictures of me drinking out of the bull horn.
And lots of videos. Videos are too big to send, so you will have to wait until
I get home. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment